Bolton Announce Summer 2020 Retained List

  • June 26, 2020 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

With a high number of player contracts due to expire on June 30, Bolton have announced which names will be retained ahead of the 2020/21 campaign.

Wanderers are currently searching for a new manager ahead of next season's assault on League Two and will be looking to avoid a repeat of last August, when Keith Hill was forced to sign nine players on transfer deadline day after the club had played a number of their opening games with teams made up of under-18 scholars.

Tobias Phoenix, Head of Football Operations at the University of Bolton Stadium, has confirmed all schoolboys between the ages of eight and 15 will be given an opportunity to continue their development, while only 11 others will be carried forward until deals can be offered to more senior options.

Harry Brockbank, Ryan Delaney, Liam Edwards, Muhammadu Faal, Dennis Politic and George Thomasson are the six professionals under contract for next season, while Ronan Darcy, Adam Senior, Callum King-Harmes, Matthew Alexander and Sonny Graham have put pen-to-paper on their first senior deals after concluding their scholarships.

Josh Emmanuel, Joe Bunney, Jason Lowe, Jack Hobbs, Will Buckley, Luke Murphy, Daryl Murphy, Chris O'Grady, Ali Crawford, Jacob Mellis, Remi Matthews, Joe Dodoo, Connor Hall and Yoan Zouma are all out of contract in the coming days, with a final decision on their futures likely to rest in the hands of any incoming manager - with bookies currently listing Barrow boss Ian Evatt as the favourite to succeed Keith Hill.

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
19 Rochdale 34 36
20 AFC Wimbledon 35 35
21 Tranmere Rovers 34 32
22 Southend United 35 19
23 Bolton Wanderers 34 14
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone