Bolton Confirm Departures of Ameobi & Olkowski

  • June 13, 2019 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

Bolton have released a list of players contracted to the club for next season, which confirms the departures of Sammy Ameobi and Pawel Olkowski.

With the club in administration and newly relegated to League One, Wanderers have just 14 registered professionals and third-year scholars on their books - although some of their out-of-contract players could yet sign new deals once new ownership is in place at the University of Bolton Stadium.

Alongside the aforementioned Ameobi and Olkowski, one notable absentee from the list is youth prospect Harry Brockbank, who made three appearances in the closing weeks of the 2018/19 campaign.

Below is a list of players currently due to return for pre-season training with the Trotters in a fortnight's time:

- Ben Alnwick
- Jordan Boon
- Eddie Brown
- Luca Connell
- Ronan Darcy
- Liam Edwards
- Connor Hall
- Jason Lowe
- Josh Magennis
- Remi Matthews
- Luke Murphy
- Erhun Oztumer
- Dennis Politic
- Yoan Zouma

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League Two Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
15 Colchester United 23 30
16 Port Vale 25 29
17 Bolton Wanderers 24 28
18 Harrogate Town 22 26
19 Scunthorpe United 24 26
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone