David Rubin & Partners to Pay Bolton Staff

  • May 21, 2019 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/217ce

David Rubin & Partners, the administrators of Bolton Wanderers, have confirmed they are to take control of paying club staff.

Under insolvency rules, the joint administrators become responsible for the employment contracts from the date of their appointment (May 13) and will continue to review the position on a monthly basis or until a new owner is successfully found.

Non-playing staff at the University of Bolton Stadium will be paid on a weekly basis, although the administrators will take no responsibility for dates between April 1 and May 12 - a six-week period during which outstanding salaries will remain unpaid.

In an official statement, posted at bwfc.co.uk, Paul Appleton, joint administrator, said: "I understand this has been a period of great uncertainty, which has caused considerable hardship for so many members of staff.

"The loyalty shown has been remarkable and it is clear the football club could not function on a day-to-day basis without the sacrifices they have made.

"On that basis, the Administrators undertake to pay wages and holiday pay to all non-playing staff from the time of our appointment.

"The first payment will be this week with staff receiving a week's pay in arrears and a week in advance. They will then be paid on a weekly basis from the administration until such time as a new owner is found whilst funds permit.

"Unfortunately, we cannot pay any wages outstanding from before the date of our appointment.

"There will be an update on the position of all football-related employees in the next few days."

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
19 Rochdale 34 36
20 AFC Wimbledon 35 35
21 Tranmere Rovers 34 32
22 Southend United 35 19
23 Bolton Wanderers 34 14
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone