Andy Davies to Referee Birmingham City v Bolton

  • February 11, 2019 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

Andy Davies will referee Tuesday's Sky Bet Championship fixture between Birmingham City and Bolton at the St Andrew's Trillion Trophy Stadium.

Wanderers go into the game on the back of a 2-1 defeat at home to Preston North End on Saturday, while City were 4-3 winners at Queens Park Rangers that same afternoon.

Davies, who will take charge of the game, has officiated 26 matches so far this season - issuing 87 yellow cards and six red.

His most recent outing was on February 9, when he was the man in the middle for Luton Town's 3-0 victory over Wycombe Wanderers in League One. The Hampshire official brandished three yellow cards at Kenilworth Road, two of which went to members of the winning home side.

Davies' last match in charge of Bolton was in October 2018, when they were beaten 3-0 by Nottingham Forest in a Championship clash at the University of Bolton Stadium. Three players were cautioned that afternoon, including Wanderers midfielder Jason Lowe, while the visitors were also awarded a spot-kick which was converted by Lewis Grabban.

The last time he refereed a Birmingham fixture was in April 2018, as they were beaten 2-0 by Wolverhampton Wanderers in a Championship encounter at Molineux. Two players entered the book that afternoon, while Blues defender Harlee Dean was dismissed on 52 minutes.

Below is the full set of officials for Tuesday's game between Birmingham City and Bolton:

Referee: Andy Davies
Assistant Referees: Paul Hodskinson and Darren Blunden
Fourth Official: Jeremy Simpson

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
20 AFC Wimbledon 5 1
21 Accrington Stanley 4 1
22 Southend United 5 0
23 Bolton Wanderers 4 -11
24 Bury 0 -12
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone