David Webb to Referee Bolton v Hull City

  • October 26, 2018 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/e20b4

David Webb will referee Saturday's Sky Bet Championship fixture between Bolton and Hull City at the University of Bolton Stadium.

Wanderers go into the game on the back of a 3-0 defeat at home to Nottingham Forest on Wednesday, while the Tigers were beaten 1-0 at Bristol City that same evening.

Webb, who will take charge of the game, has officiated 12 matches so far this season - issuing 33 yellow cards and one red.

His most recent outing was on October 20, when he was the man in the middle for Reading's 3-1 victory over Millwall in the Championship. The Lancashire official produced three yellow cards at the Madejski Stadium, as well as awarding a penalty to the winning host side.

Webb's last match in charge of Bolton was in August 2017, when they beat Sheffield Wednesday 3-2 in a Carabao Cup tie at Macron Stadium. Four players were cautioned that evening, including Wanderers duo Dorian Dervite and Jem Karacan, while managers Phil Parkinson and Carlos Carvalhal were both sent to the stands.

The last time he refereed a Hull fixture was on September 18, as they were beaten 2-1 by Wigan Athletic in a Championship encounter at the DW Stadium. Four players entered the book that evening, with Fraizer Campbell, Eric Lichaj and Jordy de Wijs having their names taken for City.

Below is the full set of officials for Saturday's game between Bolton and Hull City:

Referee: David Webb
Assistant Referees: James Wilson and Robert Merchant
Fourth Official: Michael Salisbury

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
19 Rochdale 34 36
20 AFC Wimbledon 35 35
21 Tranmere Rovers 34 32
22 Southend United 35 19
23 Bolton Wanderers 34 14
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone