Oliver Landford to Referee Bolton v Birmingham City

  • April 01, 2018 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/2c2e1

Oliver Langford will referee Tuesday's Sky Bet Championship fixture between Bolton and Birmingham City at Macron Stadium.

Wanderers go into the game on the back of a 2-1 defeat at Leeds United on Good Friday, while City were 1-0 winners at home to Ipswich Town the following afternoon

Langford, who will take charge of the game, has officiated 35 matches so far this season - issuing 111 yellow cards and four red.

His most recent outing was on March 17, when he was the man in the middle for Norwich City's 3-2 victory over Reading at Carrow Road. The West Midlands official produced seven yellow cards in that game - five of which went to members of the losing side.

Langford's last match in charge of Bolton was in December 2017, when they were 3-1 winners over Barnsley in a Championship clash at Macron Stadium. Nine cautions were issued that afternoon, with Josh Vela, Sammy Ameobi, Darren Pratley and Karl Henry amongst the recipients, while both teams also converted from the penalty spot.

The last time he refereed a Birmingham fixture was also in December 2017, as they held Sunderland to a 1-1 draw in a Championship encounter at the Stadium of Light. Four players entered the referee's book that day, while Blues forward Sam Gallagher was dismissed for receiving two yellow cards.

Below is the full set of officials for Tuesday's game between Bolton and Birmingham City:

Referee: Oliver Langford
Assistant Referees: Steven Meredith and James Wilson
Fourth Official: Scott Duncan

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League Two Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
19 Exeter City 2 1
20 Tranmere Rovers 2 1
21 Bolton Wanderers 2 0
22 Oldham Athletic 2 0
23 Grimsby Town 2 0
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone