Bolton to Host Huddersfield Town in FA Cup

  • December 04, 2017 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

Bolton will play host to Premier League opposition in the third round of the FA Cup, having been drawn against Huddersfield Town.

Both sides enter the competition at this stage, where they will meet for the seventh time - with Wanderers unbeaten in all previous meetings having won five and drawn one.

Their most recent cup meeting came at the fourth round stage in 1976, when a solitary goal from Peter Reid gave Ian Greaves' side victory at Leeds Road.

The latest tie between the clubs will take place at Macron Stadium over the weekend of January 6/7, 2018, with full details to be confirmed in due course.

Emirates FA Cup Third Round Draw

Ipswich Town v Sheffield United
Watford v Bristol City
Birmingham City v Burton Albion
Liverpool v Everton
Brighton & Hove Albion v Crystal Palace
Aston Villa v Woking or Peterborough United
AFC Bournemouth v AFC Fylde or Wigan Athletic
Coventry City v Stoke City
Newport County v Leeds United
Bolton Wanderers v Huddersfield Town
Port Vale or Yeovil Town v Bradford City
Nottingham Forest v Arsenal
Brentford v Notts County
Queens Park Rangers v MK Dons
Manchester United v Derby County
Forest Green Rovers or Exeter City v West Bromwich Albion
Doncaster Rovers v Rochdale
Tottenham Hotspur v AFC Wimbledon
Middlesbrough v Sunderland
Fleetwood Town or Hereford FC v Leicester City
Blackburn Rovers or Crewe Alexandra v Hull City
Cardiff City v Mansfield Town
Manchester City v Burnley
Shrewsbury Town v West Ham United
Wolverhampton Wanderers v Swansea City
Stevenage v Reading
Newcastle United v Luton Town
Millwall v Barnsley
Fulham v Southampton
Wycombe Wanderers v Preston North End
Norwich City v Chelsea
Gillingham or Carlisle United v Sheffield Wednesday

Sky Bet Championship Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
20 Barnsley 22 21
21 Sunderland 22 18
22 Burton Albion 22 17
23 Bolton Wanderers 22 16
24 Birmingham City 22 16
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2016/17 Player of the Year?
52.34% David Wheater
15.03% Mark Beevers
12.76% Gary Madine
10.81% Josh Vela
3.98% Jay Spearing
1.87% Andrew Taylor
1.26% Ben Alnwick
0.85% Liam Trotter
0.45% Mark Howard
0.41% Tom Thorpe
0.24% Lawrie Wilson