EFL Released List Reveals Further Bolton Departures

  • June 14, 2017 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/06783

The EFL's 'Club List of Registered Players' has revealed further departures at Bolton, relating to their development and under-18 squads.

The list, released on Tuesday, is stated to be correct as of May 20, 2017, and includes names whose status at Wanderers has since changed, with Alex Perry having signed a first professional contract and Callum Spooner being told he is free to speak to other clubs about continuing his development.

It had already been announced that William Jaaskelainen is to depart Macron Stadium when his contract expires on June 30, but joining him through the exit door will be fellow scholars George Newell and Hyuga Tanner, whilst Sam Lavelle's future rides on the outcome of talks due over the next fortnight.

Jeff King has been offered terms on a first professional deal, with any decision yet to become public knowledge, while the following names are listed as being signed to scholarships for next season.

- Alex Honeyball
- Alex Samizadeh
- Anas Abdo
- Callum Spooner
- Cameron Moore
- Cole Lonsdale
- Dennis Politic
- Harry Brockbank
- Jack Earing
- Jack Everest
- Jake Turner
- James Aspinall
- Jordan Grant
- Luca Navarro
- Matthew Fearnley
- Matthew Marsh
- Ronaldo Pearson
- Ryan White
- Shakeel Jones-Griffiths
- Tom Grivosti
- William Hartshorne

Sources at Bolton indicate a full and final released list is set to be revealed in the coming days, with details on the futures of senior players such as Jay Spearing, Filipe Morais and Max Clayton to become clearer.

Sky Bet Championship Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
19 Barnsley 27 27
20 Hull City 27 25
21 Bolton Wanderers 27 25
22 Burton Albion 27 24
23 Birmingham City 27 23
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2016/17 Player of the Year?
52.34% David Wheater
15.03% Mark Beevers
12.76% Gary Madine
10.81% Josh Vela
3.98% Jay Spearing
1.87% Andrew Taylor
1.26% Ben Alnwick
0.85% Liam Trotter
0.45% Mark Howard
0.41% Tom Thorpe
0.24% Lawrie Wilson