Ken Anderson to Become Sole Owner of Bolton Wanderers

  • March 17, 2017 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

Ken Anderson is set to take sole ownership of Bolton Wanderers, after agreeing a deal to purchase shares from soon-to-be former co-owner Dean Holdsworth.

Since taking control of the club from Eddie Davies in March 2016, Anderson and Holdsworth have been involved in a long-running public spat that has caused embarrassment to supporters and the club itself.

The duo have since resolved their differences and have been actively negotiating a share transfer in recent weeks. Those discussions appear to have finally come to fruition, with Anderson agreeing to claim a majority share through Inner Circle Investments Ltd from Holdsworth's Sports Shield BWFC Limited.

Although he will relinquish his position as co-owner once a deal is ratified, Holdsworth will remain at Macron Stadium under the role of club ambassador.

A statement, posted at read: "Bolton Wanderers Football Club is pleased to confirm that an agreement has been reached between Ken Anderson and Dean Holdsworth that will see ownership of Sports Shield BWFC Limited transferred to Inner Circle Investments Ltd.

"Both parties acknowledge that certain public statements each has made about the integrity and conduct of the other may have been inappropriate and, on reflection, regrettable.

"Both Dean and Ken are delighted that they have reached this arrangement and have done so with the best interests of the Club and its fans in mind. Part of the arrangement has seen both parties agree that Dean will continue his involvement with the Club as Club Ambassador.

"No further statement will be made at this time."

Sky Bet Championship Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
20 Reading 12 12
21 Birmingham City 13 11
22 Burton Albion 13 10
23 Sunderland 13 9
24 Bolton Wanderers 13 6
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2016/17 Player of the Year?
52.34% David Wheater
15.03% Mark Beevers
12.76% Gary Madine
10.81% Josh Vela
3.98% Jay Spearing
1.87% Andrew Taylor
1.26% Ben Alnwick
0.85% Liam Trotter
0.45% Mark Howard
0.41% Tom Thorpe
0.24% Lawrie Wilson