[POLL] BWFC Player of the Season - 2014/15

  • March 30, 2015 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/1ec92

The business end of the campaign is here and so is the time to vote for your 2014/15 Bolton Wanderers Player of the Season.

Last year, Tim Ream saw off competition from Neil Danns and Adam Bogdan, after 43.62% of you put him at the top of the list to claim the award.

By topping the poll, Ream joined a list of names including Kevin Nolan, Jussi Jaaskelainen and Stuart Holden as past winners - while Kevin Davies remains the only player to have won it on more than one occasion, in both 2008 and 2009.

At the end of March, only players to have been at the club since the closure of the August transfer window and made at least 20 starts for Wanderers in all competitions are eligible for entry. This year, eight men make the cut and Ream is among the contenders as he attempts to draw level with Davies' record number of victories in this annual contest.

Lee Chung-Yong has been excluded from the poll, as a result of his transfer to Crystal Palace on February 2, 2015.

You can cast your vote by using the poll in the right-hand column of the website. Voting will close at 5pm on May 2nd, 2015, and the winner will be announced later that evening.

Below are the eight players eligible for your vote this season.

- Andy Lonergan
- Darren Pratley
- Dorian Dervite
- Josh Vela
- Liam Feeney
- Matt Mills
- Neil Danns
- Tim Ream

Previous winners of the Burnden Aces Player of the Season award are as follows:

2014 - Tim Ream
2013 - Jay Spearing
2012 - Nigel Reo-Coker
2011 - Stuart Holden
2010 - Lee Chung-Yong
2009 - Kevin Davies
2008 - Kevin Davies
2007 - Jussi Jaaskelainen
2006 - Kevin Nolan

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League Two Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
1 Cheltenham Town 46 82
2 Cambridge United 46 80
3 Bolton Wanderers 46 79
4 Morecambe 46 78
5 Newport County 46 73
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2020/21 Player of the Year?
56.86% Ricardo Santos
17.79% Matt Gilks
10.64% Alex Baptiste
9.94% Eoin Doyle
2.52% Antoni Sarcevic
1.54% Gethin Jones
0.42% Nathan Delfouneso
0.28% Ryan Delaney