Ream & Kellett Nominated For Top Awards

  • August 18, 2014 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

Bolton duo Tim Ream and Andy Kellett have been shortlisted for honours at the 2014 Northwest Football Awards.

The awards ceremony, which will take place on November 18, 2014, is in recognition of players' achivements throughout the 2013/14 campaign - in which Ream won Wanderers' official Player of the Season award, as well as those of Burnden Aces, BWFC and The Bolton News.

Ream has been shortlisted for the Northwest Championship Player of the Year award, while Kellett is nominated for the 'Rising Star' award - where he will face competition from former Bolton man Adam Blakeman, of Hyde FC.

Jay Spearing won the prestigious Championship award last year, for his performances in 2012/13. Can Ream make it two in-a-row for the Trotters? Here are the shortlists for both categories:

Northwest Championship Player of the Year (2013/14):

Jordan Rhodes (Blackburn Rovers)
David Perkins (Blackpool)
Tim Ream (Bolton Wanderers)
Danny Ings (Burnley)
James McArthur (Wigan Athletic)

Rising Star Award (2013/14):

Scott Leather (Altrincham FC)
Tom Cairney (Blackburn Rovers)
Tom Barkhuizen (Blackpool)
Andy Kellett (Bolton Wanderers)
Steven Hewitt (Burnley)
Anthony Dudley (Bury)
Patrick Brough (Carlisle United)
Ben Garratt (Crewe Alexandra)
Ross Barkley (Everton)
Adam Blakeman (Hyde FC)
Jordan Rossiter (Liverpool)
Marcos Lopes (Manchester City)
James Wilson (Manchester United)
Aaron McGowan (Morecambe)
Jonson Clarke-Harris (Oldham Athletic)
Josh Brownhill (Preston North End)
Jamie Allen (Rochdale)
Max Power (Tranmere Rovers)
Martyn Waghorn (Wigan Athletic)

Voting for both awards will close at 5pm on Friday 24th October 2014.

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
12 Cheltenham Town 19 27
13 Accrington Stanley 20 27
14 Bolton Wanderers 20 26
15 Charlton Athletic 20 23
16 Cambridge United 20 23
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2020/21 Player of the Year?
56.86% Ricardo Santos
17.79% Matt Gilks
10.64% Alex Baptiste
9.94% Eoin Doyle
2.52% Antoni Sarcevic
1.54% Gethin Jones
0.42% Nathan Delfouneso
0.28% Ryan Delaney