[POLL] BWFC Player of the Season - 2013/14

  • March 31, 2014 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/b7917

The 2013/14 Championship campaign is coming to a close and the time has come to vote for your Bolton Wanderers Player of the Season.

Jay Spearing won by a landslide last season, in a vote which saw Marcos Alonso finish second and Chris Eagles in third.

By claiming the award last year, Spearing joined a list of names including Kevin Nolan, Jussi Jaaskelainen and Stuart Holden as past winners - while Kevin Davies remains the only player to have won it on more than one occasion, in both 2008 and 2009.

At the end of March, players to have made at least 20 starts for Wanderers in all competitions are eligible for entry. This year, 11 men make the cut and, for the very first time, two goalkeepers are available for selection.

You can cast your vote by using the poll in the right-hand column of the website. Voting will close at 5pm on May 3rd, 2014, and the winner will be announced later that evening.

Below are the 11 players eligible for your vote this season.

- Adam Bogdan
- Alex Baptiste
- Andy Lonergan
- Darren Pratley
- Jay Spearing
- Lee Chung-Yong
- Matt Mills
- Medo Kamara
- Neil Danns
- Tim Ream
- Zat Knight

Previous winners of the Burnden Aces Player of the Season award are as follows:

2013 - Jay Spearing
2012 - Nigel Reo-Coker
2011 - Stuart Holden
2010 - Lee Chung-Yong
2009 - Kevin Davies
2008 - Kevin Davies
2007 - Jussi Jaaskelainen
2006 - Kevin Nolan

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
13 Accrington Stanley 27 36
14 Charlton Athletic 27 33
15 Bolton Wanderers 26 32
16 Lincoln City 26 31
17 Cheltenham Town 27 31
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2020/21 Player of the Year?
56.86% Ricardo Santos
17.79% Matt Gilks
10.64% Alex Baptiste
9.94% Eoin Doyle
2.52% Antoni Sarcevic
1.54% Gethin Jones
0.42% Nathan Delfouneso
0.28% Ryan Delaney