Webb To Referee Bolton v Ipswich Town

  • October 21, 2013 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/5f20f

David Webb will referee Saturday's Championship fixture between Bolton and Ipswich Town at the Reebok Stadium.

Wanderers have failed to win any of their opening six home games this season and play host to one of just three teams to beat them on home soil in league competition last season, Mick McCarthy's Tractor Boys. Webb, who will take charge of the game, has officiated ten matches so far this season - issuing 28 yellow cards and one red.

His last outing was on October 19, when he was the man in the middle for Burton Albion's 2-0 victory at Chesterfield in League Two. For the first time this season, the Lancashire official kept his cards in his pocket for the duration of the 90 minutes.

The last time Webb refereed a Bolton fixture was in April, when Dougie Freedman's side were 1-0 winners over Huddersfield Town at the Reebok. Three yellow cards were brandished that evening, all of which went to the visiting side. Current Wanderers midfielder Neil Danns was the recipient of one of those, as he was then on loan with the Terriers.

Webb's last game in charge of Ipswich was in March, when he took charge of their 1-0 defeat at Nottingham Forest. He showed five yellow cards that day, as well as dismissing two Town players - Lee Martin and Richard Stearman.

Below is the full set of officials for Saturday's game between Bolton and Ipswich Town:

Referee: David Webb
Assistant Referees: Shaun Hudson, Ross Joyce
Fourth Official: Sebastian Stockbridge

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
19 Rochdale 32 33
20 AFC Wimbledon 33 31
21 Tranmere Rovers 32 26
22 Southend United 33 16
23 Bolton Wanderers 31 11
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone