Match Officials - Burnley v Bolton Wanderers

  • August 02, 2013 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

Mark Clattenburg will referee Saturday's Championship curtain-raiser between Burnley and Bolton at Turf Moor.

As The Football League prepares to celebrate its 125th anniversary, the two founder members will clash for the 123rd time as the new season gets underway.

Clattenburg, who will take charge of the FA Community Shield later this month, took charge of 36 matches last season - showing 104 yellow cards and 6 red.

The last time Clattenburg officiated a Wanderers fixture was in March 2012, as Owen Coyle's side were beaten 2-0 at Manchester City in the Premier League. On that occasion, the referee managed to keep his cards in his pocket.

His last fixture in charge of the Clarets came in September 2010 - coincidently, against Bolton. The two sides met in a League Cup third round tie at Turf Moor, with a solitary goal from Wade Elliott seeing the hosts advance. The atmosphere in the stands was electric on that evening, but the players largely kept their cool, as Clattenburg brandished just three cautions.

Below is a full list of officials for Saturday's match between Burnley and Bolton.

Referee: Mark Clattenburg
Assistant Referees: Stuart Burt, Scott Ledger
Fourth Official: Michael Oliver

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
19 Rochdale 34 36
20 AFC Wimbledon 35 35
21 Tranmere Rovers 34 32
22 Southend United 35 19
23 Bolton Wanderers 34 14
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone