[POLL] BWFC Player of the Season - 2012/13

  • April 01, 2013 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/efe3e

The 2012/13 Championship campaign is coming to a close and the time has come to vote for your Bolton Wanderers Player of the Season.

Nigel Reo-Coker narrowly beat off competition from Adam Bogdan to claim the award last year, just hours before leaving the club following their relegation from the Premier League.

Reo-Coker joined names such as Stuart Holden, Lee Chung-Yong, Kevin Davies, Jussi Jaaskelainen and Kevin Nolan as past winners, but a new name is expected to join that list this year.

Players who began the season at the Reebok Stadium and have made at least 20 starts for Wanderers in all competitions by the end of March are eligible. You can make your vote by using the poll in the right-hand column of the website. Voting will close at 5pm on Saturday 4th May, 2013, and the winner will be announced later that evening.

Below are the 13 players eligible for your vote this season.

- Adam Bogdan
- Chris Eagles
- Darren Pratley
- David Ngog
- Jay Spearing
- Keith Andrews
- Kevin Davies
- Lee Chung-Yong
- Marcos Alonso
- Mark Davies
- Sam Ricketts
- Tyrone Mears
- Zat Knight

Previous winners of the Burnden Aces Player of the Season award are as follows:

2012 - Nigel Reo-Coker
2011 - Stuart Holden
2010 - Lee Chung-Yong
2009 - Kevin Davies
2008 - Kevin Davies
2007 - Jussi Jaaskelainen
2006 - Kevin Nolan

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
19 Rochdale 34 36
20 AFC Wimbledon 35 35
21 Tranmere Rovers 34 32
22 Southend United 35 19
23 Bolton Wanderers 34 14
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone