Vote For Your BWFC Player of the Season

  • April 02, 2012 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

The 2011/12 Premier League season is coming to a close and the time has come to vote for your Bolton Wanderers Player of the Season.

Stuart Holden scooped the award with a staggering 64.8% of the vote last year, but he has not been included in this year's poll after missing the entire campaign through injury.

By winning the award 12 months ago, Holden joined names such as Lee Chung-Yong, Kevin Davies, Jussi Jaaskelainen and Kevin Nolan in the list of past winners.

A new name will be added to that list this year, though, with the rules for eligibility remaining as strict as ever.

Only players who began the season with Bolton Wanderers and have made at least 20 starts for the club in all competitions by the end of March have been included in the poll.

You can make your vote by using the poll located at the top-right hand corner of the website. Voting will remain open until 10pm on Sunday 13th May 2012 and the winner will be announced the following day.

Below are the ten players who you have to choose from in this year's vote:
- Adam Bogdan
- Chris Eagles
- David Ngog
- David Wheater
- Fabrice Muamba
- Gretar Steinsson
- Mark Davies
- Martin Petrov
- Nigel Reo-Coker
- Zat Knight

Previous winners of the Burnden Aces Player of the Year award are as follows:
- 2011 - Stuart Holden
- 2010 - Lee Chung-Yong
- 2009 - Kevin Davies
- 2008 - Kevin Davies
- 2007 - Jussi Jaaskelainen
- 2006 - Kevin Nolan

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League Two Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
18 Leyton Orient 6 5
19 Oldham Athletic 6 4
20 Bolton Wanderers 6 4
21 Scunthorpe United 6 4
22 Barrow AFC 6 3
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone