United Win Crowned 'Moment In Time' Winner

  • June 17, 2011 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/6b1d1

Bolton Wanderers' remarkable 2-1 victory over Manchester United in 2001 has been crowned the 188SPORT 'Moment in Time'.

The 'Moments in Time' campaign encouraged Wanderers fans to post and vote on their favourite moments from the club's history and since club partner 188SPORT launched the initiative in February, over 1,700 fans have had their say.

The winning moment, posted by Craig Cheeke, was from the 2001-2002 season when Bolton announced their return to the Premier League by beating Manchester United at Old Trafford.

During the game Bolton went 1-0 down against their local rivals but Kevin Nolan and Michael Ricketts staged a remarkable comeback bringing the score back to 2-1 and proving Bolton deserved to be playing top flight football.

Craig's post accumulated the most votes with White's fans and through 188SPORT's relationship with Bolton Wanderers FC, he received the special prize of an invitation to the Bolton Wanderers end of year annual awards dinner.

In addition, over the course of the campaign, all those who contributed by uploading their favourite moments were entered into a weekly competition draws for a range of prizes including match tickets to see Bolton Wanderers FC in action.

Jeff Baker, Head of Marketing Services at 188SPORT, said: "We are delighted that the 'Moments in Time' campaign has sparked some serious debate amongst Bolton Wanderers fans.

"It has been great to see some passionate Wanderers supporters showing their enthusiasm and knowledge of their club's history.

"We would like to thank everyone who took part and particularly congratulate Craig on the popularity of his posting."

To view Craig's 'Moment in Time' and for more information on 188SPORT visit: www.bwfc.co.uk/moments.

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
1 Accrington Stanley 0 0
2 Barnsley 0 0
3 Bolton Wanderers 0 0
4 Bristol Rovers 0 0
5 Burton Albion 0 0
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2021/22 Player of the Year?
32.58% Oladapo Afolayan
30.96% Gethin Jones
21.72% Ricardo Almeida Santos
5.51% Declan John
4.05% Kieran Lee
3.08% MJ Williams
1.78% Joel Dixon
0.32% George Johnston