Vote For Your BWFC Goal of the Season

  • May 30, 2011 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

The season may be over but the awards just keep on coming and we are giving you the chance to vote for your 2010/11 BWFC 'Goal of the Season'.

Throughout the course of the campaign, Burnden Aces members have been voting for their 'Goal of the Month'. The winning strikes for each month have been compiled into another vote, allowing you to vote for your favourite goal of the entire season.

Below is a list of the goals you can vote for:

Goal 1: Robbie Blake v Birmingham City (August)

Goal 2: Martin Petrov v Manchester United (September)

Goal 3: Ivan Klasnic v Stoke City (October)

Goal 4: Johan Elmander v Wolverhampton Wanderers (November)

Goal 5: Stuart Holden v Blackburn Rovers (December)

Goal 6: Johan Elmander v York City (January)

Goal 7: Daniel Sturridge v Everton (February)

Goal 8: Lee Chung-Yong v Birmingham City (March)

Goal 9: Daniel Sturridge (first goal) v West Ham United (April)

Goal 10: Kevin Davies v Blackpool (May)

The poll, which is located at the top right of the main website, will run until 10pm on Friday 10th June 2011 and the winner will be announced the following day. Votes are restricted to one per person, per day.

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League Two Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
19 Exeter City 2 1
20 Tranmere Rovers 2 1
21 Bolton Wanderers 2 0
22 Oldham Athletic 2 0
23 Grimsby Town 2 0
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone