BWFC Player of the Season - Vote Now

  • May 01, 2011 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

The business end of the football season has arrived and with that has come the time to vote for your 2010/11 Bolton Wanderers 'Player of the Season'.

Lee Chung-Yong won the award last season with 44.75% of the vote, seeing off competition from Fabrice Muamba and Kevin Davies, who had won the award for the previous two campaigns.

As well as Chung-Yong and Davies, Jussi Jaaskelainen and Kevin Nolan have also claimed the prize - in 2007 and 2006 respectively.

As with previous years, the same rules for eligibility apply. Only players who began the season with the club and have made more than 20 starts in all competitions by the end of March are included in the vote.

The poll will appear on the website until 10pm on Sunday 22nd May 2011, with the winner being announced the following day. Each computer is restricted to just one vote per day, with the vote reopening each night at midnight.

Below are the ten players who are eligible for your votes this season:

Fabrice Muamba
Gary Cahill
Johan Elmander
Jussi Jaaskelainen
Kevin Davies
Lee Chung-Yong
Martin Petrov
Paul Robinson
Stuart Holden
Zat Knight

The list of previous winners is as follows:
2010 - Lee Chung-Yong
2009 - Kevin Davies
2008 - Kevin Davies
2007 - Jussi Jaaskelainen
2006 - Kevin Nolan

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League Two Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
15 Colchester United 23 30
16 Port Vale 25 29
17 Bolton Wanderers 24 28
18 Harrogate Town 22 26
19 Scunthorpe United 24 26
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone