Whites Confirm Premier League Squad

  • September 01, 2010 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL: http://b-ac.es/2cc6a

Following the closure of the transfer window, Bolton have submitted their squad to the Premier League for this season.

Under new Premier League rules, each club must submit a 25-man squad, with a minimum of eight 'home-grown' players who have been affiliated to the English or Welsh FA for a period of three seasons or 36 months prior to their 21st birthday.

After Danny Shittu's release on Wednesday, Wanderers have named a 24-man squad, which does not include Marcos Alonso, Rodrigo Moreno, Danny Ward, Rob Lainton or Tom Eaves, who will all be eligible as they are under the age of 21.

Below is the 24-man squad submitted by Bolton Wanderers for the season ahead:
Ali Al Habsi
Robbie Blake
Adam Bogdan
Gary Cahill
Lee Chung-Yong
Tamir Cohen
Kevin Davies
Mark Davies
Sean Davis
Johan Elmander
Ricardo Gardner
Stuart Holden
Jussi Jaaskelainen
Ivan Klasnic
Zat Knight
Fabrice Muamba
Andy O'Brien
Joey O'Brien
Martin Petrov
Sam Ricketts
Paul Robinson
Jlloyd Samuel
Gretar Steinsson
Matt Taylor

Clubs will be granted permission to alter their squads once the transfer window re-opens on January 1st 2011.

Football betting site Betway

Sky Bet League Two Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
11 Port Vale 14 19
12 Harrogate Town 14 19
13 Bolton Wanderers 14 19
14 Morecambe 14 19
15 Crawley Town 14 18
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2018/19 Player of the Year?
34.62% Gary O'Neil
19.38% David Wheater
18.92% Pawel Olkowski
9.27% Joe Williams
5.33% Jason Lowe
4.13% Sammy Ameobi
2.85% Josh Magennis
2.75% Mark Beevers
1.19% Jack Hobbs
1.01% Ben Alnwick
0.28% Andrew Taylor
0.28% Craig Noone