BWFC Fanzine of the Year 2009

  • March 26, 2009 | By Chris Mann
  • URL Short URL:

Burnden Aces have been named 'Bolton Wanderers Fanzine of the Year' for 2009 in the Football Fanzine Awards.

After being nominated in the 'Best Premier League Online Fanzine' category, we received a sufficient number of votes to be short-listed for the final ten.

However, as we are the only fanzine remaining in any of the five categories eligible to Bolton Wanderers, we have the honour of being named 'BWFC Fanzine of the Year'.

Burnden Aces would like to thank everybody who has helped us in our first year since rebranding last March, particularly those who voted for us.

Sky Bet League One Standings

Pos Team Pld Pts
7 Plymouth Argyle 46 80
8 Oxford United 46 76
9 Bolton Wanderers 46 73
10 Portsmouth 46 73
11 Ipswich Town 46 70
View Full Standings >>


Who is Bolton's 2021/22 Player of the Year?
32.58% Oladapo Afolayan
30.96% Gethin Jones
21.72% Ricardo Almeida Santos
5.51% Declan John
4.05% Kieran Lee
3.08% MJ Williams
1.78% Joel Dixon
0.32% George Johnston